color chooserblueRedGreenOrangePurple
Font ResizeFont DecreaseRevert font size to defaultIncrease font size
OOPS. Your Flash player is missing or outdated.Click here to update your player so you can see this content.
You are here: Home Resources Institutions Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment RCI List of Senior Experts in Each Disability Area

Search within the Web Portal Punarbhava
General Council PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 06 September 2011 10:09
In accordance with Sub-Section (1) and (3) of Section 3 of RCI Act 1992, the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India constitutes the General Council. The General Council is the supreme body and regulates the training policies and programmes, standardization of training courses for professionals dealing with disabled persons and their evaluation.

List Of General Council Members


Name and Address Tel. No./ Fax No./ Email Id
Major General (Retd) Ian Cardozo,Rehabilitation Council of IndiaB-22, Qutub Institutional AreaNew Delhi - 110 016 26532408, 26534287 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Joint Secretary (Disability Division)Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment Shastri BhawanNew Delhi - 110 001 23386220, 23385132
Dr. H.C. Goyal Head of Rehabilitation Department Safdarjung HospitalNew Delhi
Joint Secretary and Financial AdviserMinistry of Social Justice and Empowerment Sharam Shakti BhawanRafi Marg, New Delhi - 110 001
Shri Yogesh Raizada,Joint Director (Employment Exchange)Ministry of Labour, Shram Shakthi Bhavan,New Delhi - 110 001
The Joint DirectorDepartment of Secondary and Higher Education,Ministry of Human Resource Development,Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 001
Shri. R SahaScientist 'G',Head (S and S and GLP Monitoring Authority)Ministry of Science and Technology, Department of Science and Technology,Technology Bhawan, New Mehrauli Road,New Delhi - 110 016
Shri B.D. Virdi,Director ( P and P )Ministry of Rural Development,Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 001
Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal,Joint Secretary,University Grant Commission,Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg,New Delhi
Dr. Bela Shah,Senior Deputy Director General,Division of Non-communicable Diseases,Inidian Council of Medical Research,V. Ramalingaswami Bhawan, Ansari Nagar,New Delhi
The Secretary,Social Welfare Department, Government of National CapitalTerritory of Delhi,New Delhi
The Secretary,Social Welfare DepartmentDaman and Diu, Diu
Prof. T. RevathiDirector General,Thakur Hari Prasad Institute of Research and Rehabilitation for the Mentally Handicapped,Vivekanand Nagar, Dilkush Nagar, HyderabadAndhra Pradesh
Smt. Radhika Poovayya,Founder Director,Samvadd-The Speech Language Rehabilitation Centre,No.-39 Jalvayu Vihar, Kammanhalli Main Road, Bangalore, Karnataka
Dr. (Mrs.) Prabha R. A. Ghate,Secretary,Society of Education for betterment of Education for the Disabled,Janki Jeevan, 3rd floor, 207-B, Lady Jahangir Road,Mathunga, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Dr. Bhushan Punani,Executive Director, Blind People Association,Jagdish Patel Chowk, Surdas Marg, Vastrapur,Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Shri Vinod BhantiRehab Professional Prosthetics and OrhtoticsR.F. 112, Kankarbagh Colony, Patna, Bihar
Smt. Ketaki Bardalai, ResignedC-465, I Floor, Defence Colony,New Delhi - 110 024
Dr. A.K. Agarwal, ResignedDepartment of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation,Opp. Hathi Park, Nabiullah Road, King George Medical University,Lucknow - 226 018Uttar Pradesh
Dr. Kripa Ram Arya,Arya Estate, Una Nangal Highway,Mehatpur Dist. UnaHimachal Pradesh
Dr. Rajani Chatterjee,Head of Department of Psychiatry,Bhopal Memorial Hospital and Research Centre,Raisen Byepass Road, Karand BhopalMadhya Pradesh
Dr. Prof. Ram Kanaujia,President and Senior Consultant,Indo-Hiroshima International Institute of Hand Spine,Microsurgery and Rehabilitation, Saguna Mor,Danapur-Khagual Road,Danapur, Patna, Bihar
Shri Parshuram Majhi,Member of Parliament (House of People),64, South Avenue,New Delhi  - 110 011
Shri Sarvey Sathyanarayana,Member of Parliament (House of People)14, Windsor Place,New Delhi - 110 001
Dr. Gyan Prakash PilaniaMember of Parliament ( Council of States),C-107, Swarn Jayanthi Apartments,BDM Marg, New Delhi - 110 001
Shri Girjesh Bahadur Singh,President,Chandra Bhnushan Singh Memorial Speech and Hearing Institute M-124, Rama Krishna Vihar,Plot No.29, Patparganj I.P. Extension.Delhi - 110 092
Rev. Yanger Walling Principal,School for the Deaf,Post Box No. 61,Dimapur, Nagaland - 797 112
Dr. Kunh Ahamad Kutty,President,Association for welfare of the Handicapped,Post Box No. 59, 17/194-A, 'M' Square Complex,Pavamani Road, Calicut, Kerala - 673 001
Member-Secretary (Ex-Officio)
Dr. J.P. Singh
Rehabilitation Council of India
New Delhi
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it ,
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Last Updated on Wednesday, 22 February 2012 10:06

Quick Links and Latest Updates

Schemes Empanelment of more hospitals for cochlear implant surgery under ADIP scheme - May 5, 2016 | The National Trust - Prerna | Sambhav (Aids and Assistive Devices) | National Trust Scheme Management System | 2500 Scholarships for Students with Disabilities 2016-17
For Hearing Impaired Test your Hearing | Jobs
Resources Promoting Inclusive Teacher Education Series | Open File on Inclusive Education | Inclusion From The Start | Indian Sign Language Interpreters Directory | Guidelines for Assessment of Extent of Disability and Certification of Specified Disabilities
Legal Instruments Rights of PwDs Act 2016 | Guidelines for PwDs to respect the National Anthem | Draft RPwD Rules 2017 | New Central Sector Plan Scheme of Free Coaching for Students with Disabilities | DoPT Instructions regd. reservation for persons with benchmark disabilities Jan 15, 2018New
Punarbhava Acknowledgements UNESCO Global Report | Planning Commission, GoI's Working Group Report on Science and Technology for Vulnerable Sections of Society | Digital Review of Asia Pacific 2009-10
Misc. Accessibility Statement | Punarbhava Poster | District Information System for Education | Unique Disability ID (UDID) | ISL Dictionary | Vision Document - 2030 DEPwDs | ISLRTC - List of Deaf Schools | Notification - Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act 2017 | Scholarships for Students with Disabilities | National Awards for Empowerment of PwDs 2017 | Global IT Challenge for Youth with DisabilitiesNew

Valid W3C XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS